The 2018 PSSA Program

The President's Service and Safety Award honors Amtrak employees who perform far beyond the expected duties and responsibilities of their jobs and who make outstanding contributions to improve the efficiency, economy, safety and service of Amtrak's operations, as well as embrace the values of the corporation. The 2018 recipients of the annual awards:

Achievement

Black Axle Project Team
Danny Bolding
Michael Fisher (Retired)
Ted Lin

Excellence in Customer Service

Jessica Castile Kevin Dearmon Deanna Faucheux David Mayo

Excellence in Leadership

Offard Burkhart Robert Hodge

Innovation/Invention

Bear Shop PA Tester Team Mark Delizio James Mort

Grand Central Operations Locomotive Team

Peter Allen
Paul Colvin
David Flahe

David Flaherty

Daniel Fortin Brian Hains

Michael LaSusa

James Pitcher

Edward Rogers

Bryan Shoemaker

Kevin Stadtlander

Walter Stadlander

Christian Webb

Innovation/Invention (con't.)

Locomotive Fiberglass Nose Repair Team

Jesse Asher

Cory Griffith

Kelly Murphy

Joseph Trincia

Safety Achievement

New Haven Division Road Safety Committee

Wayne Babin

Gerald Caturano

Justin Chasse

Larry Crawford

Thomas Dunlap

Katherine Ellis

Thomas Fournier

Matthew Giguere

Michael Kujala

Michael LaBouliere

Guy Milazzo

Pamela Saccu

Fabian Santos

Top Performers

Shaunta Bond

Felicitas Garcia

Serge Lauture

Armida Leyva

Thomas McFarland

Adam Peterkin

Susan Schoonover

Noah Schrayter

Kiran Shamala

Valor

California Zephyr Train 6 – Gunman Incident

Evan Durst

Ollie Ramirez

Dana Yee

Silver Star Train 91 – Crew Members at Cayce, S.C.

Michael Cella (In Memoriam)

Fred Charles

Sandra Duran

Michael Kempf (In Memoriam)

Javier Maymi

Roy Rodriguez Jr. Franklin Sanchez Flory Toto George Vazquez

Southwest Chief Train 4 – Shooting Incident in Kansas City Michael Case Merrill Graham Douglas Perkins-Pride Richard "Dean" Sabo